National Awards-2017 Winners Full List

Government of India
National Awards-2017
The Directorate of Film Festivals invited online entries for the first time on 16 January 2017 and the acceptable last date for entries was until 21 January 2017. Feature and Non-Feature Films certified by Central Board of Film Certification between 1 January 2016, and 31 December 2016, were eligible for the film award categories. Books, critical studies, reviews or articles on cinema published in Indian newspapers, magazines, and journals between 1 January 2016, and 31 December 2016, were 
eligible for the best writing on cinema section. Entries of dubbed, revised or copied versions of a film or translation, abridgements, edited or annotated works and reprints were ineligible for the awards.

64th National Film Awards 2017 Winners Full List

  1. G Dhananjayan selected for Best writing on Films,
  2. Best Music goes to Leeches, Best Short fiction goes to Aba,
  3. Best Actor: Akshay Kumar for Rustom,
  4. Best Actress: Surabhi C M for Minnaminungu-The Firefly (Malayalam film),
  5. Best Special Effects: Shivaay (Hindi film),
  6. Best Editing and Sound Mixing: Ventilator (Marathi film),
  7. Best Hindi Film: Neerja,
  8. Best Film On Social Issues: Pink (Hindi),
  9. Best Screenplay (original): Syam Pushkaran (Maheshinte Prathikaram),
  10. Best Screenplay (adapted): Sanjay Krishnaji patel (Dashakriya),
  11. Best Children's Film: Dhanak (Hindi),
  12. Best Director: Rajesh Mapuskar, for Ventilator,
  13. Best Supporting Actress: Zaira Wasim for Dangal,
  14. Best Male Playback Singer: Sunder Iyer for Joker (Tamil film),
  15. Best female playback: Praktan (Bengali film),
  16. Best Animation: Hum Chitra Banate Hain,
  17. Best Educational Film: The Waterfalls,
  18. Best Environmental film including agriculture: The Tiger who crossed the line,
  19. Best Investigative Film: Placebo,
  20. Best Biographical/Historical reconstruction: Zikr Uss Parivash Ka,
  21. Best Tamil Film: Joker,
  22. Best Gujarati Film: Wrong Side Raju,
  23. Best Marathi Film: Dashakriya,
  24. Best Bengali Film: Bisarjan,
  25. Best Kannada Film: Reservation,
  26. Best Malayalam film: Maheshinite Pratikaram,
  27. Best Tulu Film: Madipur,
  28. Best Konkini Film: Ke Sara Sara,
  29. Best cinematographer for Tamil film: Tirru (24),
  30. Best VFX: 24 (Tamil film),
  31. Best Production Design: 24,
  32. Best Art direction (Amit Ray & Subrata Chakraborty: 24 (Tamil),
  33. Best Lyricist: Vairamuthu (Endha Pakkam) from Dharmadurai,
  34. Best Film Critic award: Dhananjayan Govind (Producer / Writer),
  35. Best Costume: Sachin (Marathi film),
  36. Best Action Choreography: Peter Hein for Pulimurugan,
  37. Best Telugu Feature Film: Pellichoopulu,
  38. Best Dialogue Writer (Telugu): Pellichoopulu,
  39. Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment - Sathamanam Bhavathi,
  40. Best Dance Choreographer: Raju Sundaram (Janatha Garage) for Pranaamam song,
  41. Best Make-up Artist: MK Ramakrishna,
  42. Best Music Direction (Songs): Bapu Padmanabha/Bapu Flute Allama (Kannada Lama),
  43. Best Non-Feature film: Fireflies in the Abyss,
  44. Best Short Fiction: Aaba,
  45. Best Book On Cinema: Lata Surgatha (A book that narrates the story of legendary singer Lata Mangeshkar),
  46. Best Feature Film: Kasav, Marathi film,
  47. Special Jury award for Mohanlal for Pulimurugan, Janatha Garage, and Munthirivallikal Thalirkkumbol,
  48. Special Mention (Feature Film): Kadwi Hawa, Mukti Bhavan, Adil Hussain for,
  49. Mukti Bhavan and Sonam Kapoor for Neerja,
  50. Special Mention Award: The Eyes of Darkness,
  51. Best Sound Recording: Kaadu Pookkunna Neram,
  52. Best Child Artist: Adhish Praveen (Kunju Daivam), Saj (Noor Islam), Manohara (Railway Children),